EEU (Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan)

All Goods Imported into the Customs Union will be Subject to Compulsory Prior Notification

The EurAsian Economic Commission proposes that all goods imported into the Customs Union are to be subject to a prior notification. Currently, a compulsory prior notification exists only for goods imported by road transport vehicles. The notification procedure was adopted by Decision No. 899 of 9 December 2011 and has been in force since 17 June 2012.